Published by: Adam Żeberkiewicz

Administration of Measure in Poland consists of:

  • Central Office of Measures (seat in Warsaw),
  • 10 Regional Offices of Measures (placed in Bialystok, Bydgoszcz, Gdansk, Lodz, Katowice, Cracow, Poznan, Szczecin, Warsaw and Wroclaw).


Hallmarking administration bodies in Poland includes:

  • President of the Central Office of Measures,
  • directors of the Regional Assay Offices (in Warsaw and Krakow).

Directors of the Regional Assay Offices perform their duties through the Regional Assay Offices, together with their branch offices.

GUM organizational chart

The structure of the Central Office of Measures includes the following organizational sections:

  • Certification Testing Department
  • Physical Chemistry and Environment Department
  • Time and Length Department
  • Electricity and Radiation Department
  • Mechanics and Acoustics Department
  • Digital Technology Department
  • Certification Department
  • International Cooperation and Analyses Department
  • Innovation and Development Department
  • Supervision and Inspection Department
  • Director General's Bureau
go up